Thursday, April 29, 2010
It Never Stops....
Having a brain that never stops moving and won't stop thinking [it gets so bad that I have about half as much sleep as I should be having] can have it's advantages. It makes stuff like this easier, and writing things like essays, plus generally being smart, what with all that spare time to just remember crap. But it really hampers on some fronts. Like I don't really have much control over where my thoughts go; they just stick to something. And it sticks to pretty depressing stuff a lot.
Of course it can be advantageous. I have some pretty fucking amazing ideas. I mean, mindblowing stuff which I write down and slowly work on. Eventually all of the ones I follow through with will be masterpieces. I say it like that because the mind-crazy screws with focusing on one project.
Sometimes I wish that I was some brainless little no one. Content enough to just go through life, have friends, work, buy stuff I don't need, be totally ruled by other people, have no opinion on anything, never have to worry about creating anything wonderful. And it would be easier.
But then I remember how awesome I am. And how awesome people who have opinions and creativity are. And then I say "Fuck Mindlessness".
Sometimes out loud. Sometimes in public places. And then people stare...
Wednesday, April 28, 2010
Look Out, It's Crappy Music Videos!!!!
Mostly this applies to music videos that take on a sort of short film style. Many music videos have no sort of plot or reason to the images at all, and that's fine. But when the music video does have a plot, that plot needs to have something to do with the song. For instance, Thriller had a plot, and it was relevant to the song, so it was good.
The example that set me off here is the film clip to "Telepone" by Lady Gaga. I'm no going to make any arguments about how good it was [Anyone who needs to be told it sucked is beyond being reasoned with]. But it did have a plot. That plot was about being put into prison, being in prison, breaking out of prison, and for some reason I'm not aware of, poisoning a bunch of random people people in a diner, just coz.
Now, in case you're stupid or don't listen to Lady Gaga, the song is about her not wanting to answer her phone so she can dance. In a club. But in the video, when she does answer a phone and sing the chorus, shes currently in a room. In the prison. It is stupid. It is nothing more than Lady Gaga wanting her own Thelma & Louise rip-off, not having a song that fits, and so forcing it upon a completely irrelevant song that could have had a good video.
And I remember the music video to "Lying Is The Most Fun A Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off" [perhaps true, but unecessarily long] by Panic! At The Disco. The song is about teens having sex/ breaking up or something a bit along those lines. And the video is about a world of people with fishbowls full of water around their heads, and if they break the people die, and when they die they get put into the ocean.
Artistic, yes. Interesting, yes. On its own, very good. But when paired with a song about teens and sex?? FUCKING TERRIBLE. What the fuck does teen sex have to do with fishbowl-head-people?? NOTHING.
Seriously people, what the fuck??
Tuesday, April 27, 2010
My Two Cents
Seriously, the way it sounded on the google adsense thing, it sounded like I'd actually make money. Sure I'd still have to eventually get off my ass and get a job [being awesome], but still, I though it would procure something. And no, two cents does NOT count as something. It is in fact two cents away from being less than nothing. How does that make sense? Because I'm awesome, that's how, fuckers.
Okay I don't know what that little outburst was. Maybe me feeling underappreciated or something. I legitimately don't know. Some psychology student I am.
But there's good news! You can actually make me more money! How? By checking this blog regularly, and just letting your screen load those annoying advertisements. And if you see something you're actually interested in, go ahead and click it, that's even better for me [who desires money]. [Unless it's a dating ad. If you click on one of them I don't love you anymore. because you're not a person.]
Enough of a rant for you? Well TOO BAD.
"Cold is god's way of telling us to burn more catholics." Just let those last three words sink in.
Monday, April 26, 2010
Kate's - Ambitous Much??
If only a fifth of the the people who say that they're going turn up, thats still over a thousand freaking people trying to cram their body's into the one apartment. And don't think they don't know. They know full well from the party description that over 6,000 people reckon that they're coming.
So let's go with a thousand people. That's almost undoubtedly the biggest house party in South Australia's history, maybe Australia's. [It's not the worlds by any means - stupid Japanese/Chinese/Indian people and their overpopulation, how dare they!?!] This one's for the history books.
How does something like this happen?? Well, arguments could be made. You could say that some people just got a hold of a public party and invited all their friends, which they did in turn and got the ball rolling. Or perhaps a large number of these people thought it would be funny to say they were attending a strangers party and it got out of hand. Maybe all of these people are letting Kate know beforehand that they plan on gatecrashing her party [it's the only polite thing to do]. But really, all you can make of this is that the world is strange place that bizarre things happen in, and they make me very, very afraid.
Also, they have a freaking corporate sponsor. Don't get me wrong, capitalism is awesome [and if you say otherwise I will FUCKING MURDER YOU] but come on, have a little soul.
Then again, as the fb page says, poor kate DOES have a lot of sandwiches to make.
P.S. I'm adding this after the fact, but what's with the turban thing?? Seriously??
Friday, April 23, 2010
I Talk Funnier Than I Type
And it's really annoying how once I've started, the awesomeness just all pops out practically instantaneously. I guess it's good that that part gets done with fast, but it's almost like my awesomeness is taunting me with itself, if that makes sense [I don't think it does]. Although now that I think about it, that's exactly what I would do in my awesomenesses situation so I guess that that makes sense.
I've considered cutting this down to a monday, wednesday, friday type deal, but keep deciding against it. I mean, you people all depend upon me to make you not feel meaningless, how could I do that to you?? Also, I'm a prideful, stubborn little bastard who won't admit defeat [especially if it's against myself]. No, that three day format will probably apply to one of my vlog series, once they finally start. [Don't get your hopes up.]
On that, I legitimately feel that I would provide better awesomeness and enterainment on video. Not from any aesthetic benefits, lord no. I'm just better at speaking my message across than typing it [and considering how most people use text, they can relate]. I just talk funnier than I type. Not entirely sure what the whole thing would look like or anything, but it would be good.
And you'd love me even more than you do now. [Which is probably already at an unhealthy level.]
Thursday, April 22, 2010
Applicants For Prophet Now Open!
So here's the skinny; I need contributors to help me form up the whole shebang. It doesn't really matter what it is, as long as it's appropriate and at least a little awesome. Firstly, theres a few rules I want to set forth:
- It is polytheistic
- The role of the two most powerful gods plus the [sort of] devil are already taken
- There can't be some in all and end all explanation. We don't rea lly comprehend the gods.
- There is to be no human involvement. Humans are entirely seperated from all gods and divine beings, they are in what will be treated as different universes.
Aside from these, go nuts. Make up something, anything, and send it on. A tiny snipet like "there should be a love goddess" will get you a slap in the face next time I see you, because that's not an idea, that's a piece of crap. Something resembling a profile of that god/goddess and at least an outline for any story about them is needed. Hell, if you can comee up with something finished and perfect, more power to you.
If you do get selected, I'll probably work with you to process and improve the stuff into a final product. Depending on how important your deity is going to be, I might want a lot on them, so be prepared for some work. But you will be rewarded witht he title of prophet for that deity, and a permanent place of respect within the faith.
Send them to me however you like. [infinitecontainer@gmail.com] is probably the best bet.
Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Shitface
And on the topic of Kelsky; what a retard. I was eating with him in food court in the city today, and he said something along the lines of: "I keep thinking that I saw people I think I know, but then when I check to see if its who I think they are, it's not who I thought it was", except it was twice as long with three times as many instances of a variation of the word thought and it basically made my brain spontaneously implode.
Plus basically the first thing he bought when we got to the city was a giant [potential spoiler deleted]. Seriously, he walked around the whoe time with a giant [potential spoiler deleted]. Plus he kept taking us to [secondary potential spoiler deleted] shops. Coz we SO didn't look gay to anyone.
And he pressured me into buying a book I could hardly afford. Although it is amazingly awesome. Does that count as a positive?? If the book was bad it wouldn't. And I suppose I did manage to coin a new term today: testicle-pop. [As in; "That's testicles-poppingly awesome."]
Ah to hell with it, I'm going to go watch TV.
Tuesday, April 20, 2010
China's Belive It Or Not
Even more surprising was the previews for movies that come up before the menu. Of the two, one seemed a little dull, but the other, called Red Cliff, actually made me brain-gasm harder than I did when I saw the ad for 300. Yes, that is exactly how it happened. I was shocked too. The movie did look amazingly awesome though. And it's from John Woo, so it'll probably deliver.
It's only recently that I even knew China made real movies [though in hindsight, the loss of Jackie Chan probably meant they had to]. And not just them. About two weeks ago I learnt that fucking Iran is making films. The rest [well, not the rest, but some of them] of the middle east too. And I've been told that some of them are pretty good. I of course haven't seen any [just... no].
And I'm sure everyone has at least heard of Bollywood, which doesn't too bad for itself, at least in India. Plus, don't forget all of those movies that com from Japan [although it's probably a good idea to keep all that tentacle rape stuff repressed. Unless you're into it].
Add all of this together, and what does it mean?? That no matter what place you're at or what culture you're from, everyone likes movies because they're awesome.
Monday, April 19, 2010
You're Not Turning Japanese / I'm A Horrible Person
Isn't it just hilarious when asian people who aren't japanese pretend and act like they are?? When they think that they're ninja?? Just coz they're asian. Well you're not.
I have a friend who is Phillipino and think's he's japanese. Well YOU'RE NOT ASIA BOY!!! [Even if you are ninja.]
On the subject of Asia Boy, I call him that because he's the token minority of our little group. And since that's all I ever call him and I'm a terrible friend, at one point about two weeks ago, I actually forgot his name. One of my best friends, and I just flat out forgot what his fucking name is. Probably because the Asian thing is all that's important. [Okay that was a little racist, but he loves it. In the anus.]
God I'm a horrible person.
Friday, April 16, 2010
I Am Starting My Own Religion
The Revelations Of No One In Particular
Thursday, April 15, 2010
Zombie-philia
So why would people be in love of the idea of zombies?? Firstly; fear. People love having that rush of sheer terror run through them in these sorts of horror situtations. But that can't be the only reason. There are plenty of horror genres out there, many of which far more realistic than zombies. So there has to be more.
Next comes something I have touched upon already. Violence. I am in no way convinced that there is a single human being who doesn't have the drive to destroy and slaughter; it's just how we are. And a horde of mindless, bloodthirsty zombies gives everyone free reign to main as we please. We like that. [Or at the very least, I LOVE it.]
But something I think most people don't realise about their love for zombies is how they like the idea of simplicity. Imagine it; a zombie apocalypse, you and a few other survivors trying to....survive. All that would matter is getting food, fighting of zombies, getting food, fighting of zombies. Of course it would certainly not be so easy or good [in fact I imagine it would be terrible], but a lot of people want their lives to be less complicated.
There's not really a lot to say to that either. Who doesn't want a more stright forward life??
Wednesday, April 14, 2010
Why Would You Be Like That??
Now when I say that, I mean it. And I am SO GOD DAMNED SICK of people who go on and on about the bands they like going MAINSTREAM and how they liked them "before they were famous" and how I "only like them coz they're on the radio". WELL OF COURSE I ONLY LIKE THEM COZ THEY'RE ON THE RADIO!!! How else would I have ever heard of them you fucking retard??!!
And those people who stop liking a band because they're famous. Seriously?! How could you no longer like a bands music just because other people do?? Are you really that shallow and vapid?? Do you really need a band to be obscure and unknown in order to like them?? Do you have to be able to go on about how you're more "deep" and "musically knowledgable" or some other fucked-up bull shit in order to ENJOY MUSIC???!!!!!!
If you ever truly liked this band or its musicians, you should be fucking stoked that everyone else is getting in on how amazing they are. Or how beautiful they're music is. If you feel otherwise then YOU ARE A BAD PERSON. If they're musical style has changed or you've just gotten sick of them, that is acceptable, but deep down, you will always know if that really is the case, and if it's not, then you will always know just how despicable you are. [Entirely.]
There is no but and there are no exceptions. A BAD PERSON.
Tuesday, April 13, 2010
Children Need Decent Names
I want to have children some day. Not for a good while, certainly, but that is definately one of my goals in life. As I have said before, I have many complex beliefs about rasing children. This is about none of those.
I hate shitty names. There are many shitty names, and many of them fall into categories. Here are four of them;
- Named after a Flower. Seriously, what decent, respectful person names their child after a shitty flower?? Rose, Lily, etc. are all terrible, terrible names.
- Named after a Day/Month. Probably committed by the same parent/retard who would commit the above. Can you not imagine how stupid and pointless and potentially confusing this could be?? eg. "My name is August and I was born in July."
- Named after a City. The only instance I know of this is Paris. It no longer means beautiful. Today, it means spoilt, slutty whore. And for boys it means "Beat the shit out of me right now." Who would do this to their child??
- Named after a Country. Again, thankfully rare; in fact I've only heard of it once. I know a guy named Israel. Nice guy, but a fucking horrible name. It's a country, NOT A PERSON.
"But what's wrong with giving my child one of these names??" A retarded parent may ask this. Firstly, whatever you may think about innocence, children are cruel, heartless little bastards. They will torture your child for having a crap name. And adults are no better. Your child will suffer for their whole life.
Also, why give them a sucky name when you could give them one that's, you know, not sucky?? My children's names?? Well I don't have any, but I am rather fond of Conner and Chloe. I do have a plan for my first son though; Tadakatsu [as in Tadakatsu Honda].
Monday, April 12, 2010
Fuck You Guy
Firstly, I DO like Family Guy. By no means is it my favourite show, but if it's on I'll watch it, and often laugh. But the thing which infuriates me about Family Guy is the way it rips on other, and very much better, shows. I have seen it rip on Two And A Half Men, The Big Bang Theory, House and it probably has many others. The problem with this is that they are all much better shows than Family Guy.
They are all have much better acting. They all have much more inricate emotions that bring you in and relate you to the characters [more so in House, but the others too]. They are all better written. They are all funnier, and their jokes are all more or less relevant to either the characters, the theme of the show or the plot. Not random, pointless and interchangeable jokes unrelated to anything.
And I'm not criticising that writing style; as I said before, it can be pretty hilarious sometimes. But that in no way gives Family Guy the right to rip on any other show, especially if they are actually better than it. The only person who would like Family Guy more than any of the three shows above is someone who frankly should not procreate, for the betterment of the species.
So Family Guy staff [assuming you all read my blog and take it seriously], stick to what you're good at, and leave your superiors alone.
Friday, April 9, 2010
We Care About The Music, And Nothing Else
Seriously, in what way does anyone care if she's a crossdresser or a hermaphrodite. Do you listen to any musician purely because of their gender/sexuality?? [If yes, you do not deserve life.] I like Lady Gaga's music because I like her music. She could be a fuckind alien from Alpha Centauri who came as an asylum seeker from some great space war and it would have no effect on my opinion of her music whatsoever [although I'd definately want to hear about space war].
Similarly, I don't think that Michael Jackson was a paedophile, but I'm willing to accept that he may have been, and at the very least certainly did seem like one at times. No matter who you are or what you felt about MJ, you have to concede that there was something not right in his head, whatever it was. And despite that, I did not care at all. Why?? Because he made good music, that's why. In all honesty, how many people ever gave a crap about his obvious weirdness?? He made good music, that's all we cared about.
I have never met Lady Gaga, and somehow I doubt I ever will, and I reckon most [re: all] of the people who say shes a man/hermaphrodite have either. So how do they know?? They don't. And why do they care?? Because they're retards.
Thursday, April 8, 2010
South Korea May Be The Best Country On Earth
But in one glorious, uptopian country their proffessional gamers are equivalent to rock stars, gathering fame and fortune with one sweep of their arm. And that's not just the pinnacle people. No, the lower echelons of proffessional gamers still get money and respect on the level of semi-successful musicians. It surely is a paradise.
And how do they make this money you may ask?? Well, because the people of South Korea are far more elightened than those of the west and value video gaming so highy [as all people should], many of them are willing to pay the same amount people here do for concerts to go see these things, and they are regularly televised. Add all that up with sponsors on par with near-top level European Football stars, and I think you get the picture. These people play video games to get rich AND make everyone happy.
In South Korea RTS [Real Time Strategy] games are, to the best of my knowledge, the most popular genre with Starcraft and Warcraft III tournaments laying claim to godlike numbers of fans. FPS [First Person Shooters] are also popular, and both also have tournamanets in Europe and North America. As far as I am aware, there are none in Australia.
And while I've been describing how awesome proffessional gaming is [and if you haven't picked that up your either stupid or hat video games, so I hate you] you may have wondered what game I would play proffessionally. Well, thats a little hard. I like FPSs, but I'm not very good at them. If I got to choose any, it would be Samurai Warriors 2 [which is the best game ever made], because I honest to god kick ass at it. But I don't think there's tournament for that, so in the RTS realm, I'd probably like Age Of Empire III, or if I had to settle, Warcraft III.
Wednesday, April 7, 2010
Why Are They Funny?? Just...Why??
She [Kenny] mentioned this again a week or two ago, asking me "remember how funny that was??" Well I do, and it was not. I just did not find any part of the situation humourus. And I do not get why you did, or why anyone would. I'm not one of those stupid people who is absolutely disgusted by them [you're breathing them in all the time, who cares??] but I just don't get why they're funny.
Is it because they're noisy?? That can't be it, coz apparently me yelling is only funny when my words are discernable. Coz it's a squilchy sort of noise?? Becuase it's made of gas escaping from the body?? Neither of them can be it, because apparently burping isn't awesome [which it totally is by the way].
So...Why?? I just don't get it. Wh-why?? Just...Why??
Tuesday, April 6, 2010
It's A Child, NOT A PET
As such, you need to be very careful in they way you raise them. Things like imitation are common [eg. you randomly beating a whole bunch of people up can make them violent], and the way you treat them, particularly at a younger age, have a profound influence on how they see themselves throughout their life. So when put a harness on your child and leash them up like a dog, YOU ARE BEING A FUCKING TERRIBLE PARENT. If you have ever done this, I hate you. If this has ever been done to you, my sympathies.
Seriously. You have them ON A LEASH. LIKE A DOG. What sort of message do you think this gives the child?? That they are no more important to you than a pet, that they need to be watched/tethered at all times and cannot be trusted [it doesn't matter if this is true, it's still bad for self esteem]. Not only that, YOU HAVE THEM ON A LEASH LIKE AN ANIMAL!!!! I can think of nothing more demeaning to a person than this that isn't actually illegal. How would you like it if I tied you to a rope and led you around all day doing pointless shit and either ignoring you or talking to you like you were completely retarded?? What's that, you wouldn't??
WELL NEITHER WOULD THEY IF THEY KNEW WHAT WAS HAPPENING. And there's a good freaking chance that they will despise you for it when they are older. And you deserve their hatred. In fact, you fucking deserve to die for this. I HOPE YOU DIE. And that your child is given to decent parent(s).
Friday, April 2, 2010
I'm Not Into That
Also, even with such a [supposedly] high level level of sex related thoughts, in no way does that mean I want to have sex all of that time. Don't get me wrong, yay sex, but my life is far from centered around it. Were I in a steady relationship with someone hot who [for some reason] I was able to have sex with whenever I wanted, no matter what [without them pushing for it either], I really wouldn't do it that often. I just, like other things.
And on the topic of steady relationships, I prefer them. With the info from the previous paragraph, you can probably infer that a one-night-stand style situation is something I'm just not into. I get why people would like them, I get the attraction, but they're just not for me. I'm a relationship kind of guy.
No idea why I'm telling you all this. It's probably awkward. I'm going to stop now.
Thursday, April 1, 2010
Hey Hey, It's WEDNESDAY!!!! FUCKERS!!!!!
First though, I'd like to say that I can forgive channel 9's other flaws. That crappy rip off of masterchef and A Current Affair are [unfortunately] unavoidable travesties. What I just can't forgive is the [I don't have an insult to put here, there just isn't a word] decision to put Hey Hey, It's Saturday at 7:30, after Two And a Half Men, on FUCKING WEDNESDAY NIGHT!!!!
Seriously, WTF??!! How could this decision possibly have gone through?! Did no one realise how retarded this is?? Seriously? In the boardroom where the schedule was being decided, did no one put their hand and say "Hey guys, doesn't this kind of not make sense??" Because IT. DOESN'T. MAKE. SENSE.
Who came up with this abortion of an idea?? I HOPE YOU DIE OF AIDS!!!!
Yes, retarded decisions have been made before by all of the networks [too angry to think of examples], but come on. I mean, really. What the hell?? I just can't get past this.
Seriously??!! NO ONE??!!